COMP membership is open to

  • Manufacturers in counties Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, and Union.
  • Local training and education and workforce, community, and economic development partners
  • Other local companies who support our cause as associate members

Benefits Of Membership

Join us today and help

  • Identify common needs among area manufacturers
  • Create a single powerful voice to advocate for manufacturers
  • Collaborate with education and training providers, shaping programming and equipment
  • Reduce your recruitment and training costs
  • Participate in an ongoing forum for information sharing and strategic discussion
  • Connect with funding for workforce development and training
  • Access a work-and-learn/apprenticeship program that assists your company with technical training costs
  • Improve perceptions about careers in manufacturing


  1. Founding Member: $3,000/year, minimum of 3 years
  2. Regular Member:
    $2,000/year, more than 250 employees
    $1,000/year, more than 100 employees
    $750/year, more than 25 employees
    $500/year, 25 employees or less
  3. Associate: $500/year (Vendors)
  4. Educational Institution: $500/year
  5. Economic Development $500/year
  6. Individual Member: $100/year (Retiree or non-member companies)

Board Of Directors

President Shawn Hendrix Nissen Chemitec America, Inc. 350 E. High St.
London, Ohio 43140
Vice-President Scot McLemore American Honda Motor Company 24025 Honda Pkwy.
Marysville, OH 43040
Secretary Katie Cobb Owens Corning 2790 Columbus Rd., Building 21-4
Granville, OH 43023
Treasurer Steve Van Dyke Tool Technologies at Van Dyke 639 Clymer Rd.
Marysville, OH 43040
Board Member Kent Dubbe Ariel Corporation 35 Blackjack Road Ext.
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Board Member Erik Schroder Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc. 400 E. High St.
London, Ohio 43140
Board Member Lauren Massie C-TEC of Licking County 150 Price Road
Newark, OH 43055

Manufacturing Members

  • Advanced Drainage Systems (ADS)
  • Anheuser-Busch
  • Ariel Corporation
  • Covestro
  • Dynalab Test Systems
  • GFS Chemicals, Inc.
  • Honda
  • Midwest Molding, Inc.
  • Nissen-Chemitec America
  • Owens Corning
  • Plaskolite
  • Stanley Electric, US
  • Tigerpoly Manufacturing, Inc.
  • Tool Technologies at Van Dyke
  • TS Tech North America
  • Worthington Industries
  • World Class Plastics

Educational Members

  • Central Ohio Technical College
  • Columbus City Schools
  • Columbus State Community College
  • C-TEC Career and Technology Education Centers of Licking County
  • Delaware Area Career Center
  • Eastland-Fairfield Career and Technical Schools
  • Heath Newark Licking County Port Authority
  • Horizon Science Academy Columbus High
  • Madison County Future Inc. (Madison County Chamber of Commerce)
  • Marion Technical College
  • Ohio Hi-Point Career Center
  • Ohio Manufacturing Institute at OSU
  • Ohio University
  • OSU MEP (South Centers)
  • Ohio STEM Learning Network (OSLN) / Battelle
  • Pickaway Ross Career and Technology Center
  • Tolles Career and Technical Center
  • Tri Rivers Career Center

Associate and Individual Members

  • Bill Bussey, Executive Director of Ohio Technical Centers
  • Rex Harris
  • Mac McVey
  • Kelly Wallace


An Invitation from COMP President, Shawn Hendrix

Endorsed by The Ohio Manufacturers' Association

Ohio Manufacturer's Association